hip hop muse

hip hop don’t stop. whatever i give you, it will be heavily seasoned with hip hop flavor like your grandma’s secret fried chicken recipe. this is the life of a b-girl. street fab, urban sophisticate. ghetto socialite. all the way real. are you down?

Inaugural Ball Gowns January 12, 2009

Filed under: events,ghetto fashionista,hollywood ish — hiphopmuse @ 10:05 pm

If I had it my way, I would be attending one of those fabulous inaugural balls that will be held in Washington DC next week. Alas, I’m hood rich (read: broke) so I’ll be at home reading the highlights on theybf.com. It’s ok, a chick can’t win them all.


If by some stroke of luck I came up on an opportunity to attend an inauguration ball, what would I wear? As my imagination wandered, I sauntered over to edressme.com for some picks.


deep violet halter dress

deep violet halter dress

This dress is classy and sophisticated, with a touch of sass around the neckline. The color is subtle, but it stands out. The color and detail of the dress does a lot of the work, so simple hair and accessories would complete this look. Add a pretty bracelet and earrings, and you’re good to go.


silver sequin gown

silver sequin gown

Bling bling! Every time I come around ya city…now you know I’m obsessed with most things shiny, and this one here really does it for me. The product description on edressme.com says this is a prom dress, but if you can fit it, you can wear it. Don’t quote me on that statement in 20 years, however.


charcoal grey gown

charcoal grey gown

This dress speaks to me. “I am confident, chic, and I know you see me,” it says. This dress would look hot with a messy updo and dramatic makeup. Add in bold accessories and you’re ova, honey.


gold strapless gown

gold strapless gown

This is the Beyonce dress. I can imagine her in this one. Maybe because it looks pretty similar to her Golden Globe dress. This dress is overtly sexy, so you’ll catch the eye of that cute alderman over at the bar. What up, boo.


To all those who have the opportunity to make to inauguration, biggups to you. Please takes lots of pictures for those of us who can’t make it. I’ll be near my laptop with a glass of wine waiting for you to upload them.


Peace!

 

Leave a Reply

