hip hop muse

hip hop don’t stop. whatever i give you, it will be heavily seasoned with hip hop flavor like your grandma’s secret fried chicken recipe. this is the life of a b-girl. street fab, urban sophisticate. ghetto socialite. all the way real. are you down?

Election Day is tomorrow, 11.04.2008. Go Vote! November 3, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — hiphopmuse @ 8:30 pm

It’s finally here! Many of us have been anxiously waiting for Nov. 4 to get here to we can get this election poppin’ already. Word on the street is that the lines have been crazy during the early voting period, so be prepared for much of the same tomorrow. My polling place opens at 7am, but I plan on arriving a half hour early just in case. I understand that dealing with the hoopla can be overwhelming, but DO NOT LET ANYTHING DETER YOU FROM CASTING YOUR VOTE TOMORROW. I hope my message is clear :-).

This is especially important, considering the history of African-Americans being slighted and turned away at the polls, even after we received the right to vote. I dare somebody to give me problems at the poll, it WILL be drama…

My apologies for sounding belligerent, but there’s so much at stake right now. It stirs my spirit when I think of the journey of my people, and our society as a whole. Just please vote (for Obama) and let’s move toward progress.

Peace, love, and the fist

HipHopMuse

P.S. Pray for the future first family for the loss of Obama’s grandmother. It’s very sad but I’m sure she was proud of her grandson.

 

Leave a Reply

